Who are the INDEVOURS? Rasha Abu-Meizer!

Hi! My name is Rasha and I am from Kitchener, Ontario. I have a passion for human rights, gender equality, public policy, health, and kit kats. I am currently in my fourth year of International Development studies at the University of Waterloo.This September I will be heading off to Kathmandu, Nepal to work with the Dalit Welfare Organization. The DWO’s main goal is to increase the Dalit population’s access to education, health, and employment opportunities. I will spend my time with the organization helping prepare annual reports, conducting case studies, documenting the history and success stories of the organization while ensuring equal participation of men and women is consistent across the organization’s programs.

Leave a Reply

