Who are INDEVOURS? Liam Wilkinson!

My placement will take me to Kaolack, Sénégal on the banks of the Saloum River. There I will be working for an association of underserved groundnut producers as they attempt to combat the increasing challenges associated with climate change and globalization. I will work to update their Environmental Action Plan while at the same time soaking in the unique Muslim-French-African culture of the region. With any luck I will be able to practice my French skills while at the same time learning the local language, Wolof. Whatever the case it will sure to be an adventure!

Leave a Reply

