Why “The Stamina”?

un(tam)ed conversations

Since my blog became live in January 2015, I’ve received questions from friends and family regarding the name of my blog. “Sarah,” they say, “we get the un(tam)ed conversations part of your blog, but what the heck is up with The Stamina?” (Paraphrasing, of course).

So here it is: the blog post that will answer all of the question you’ve ever had about the mysteries of the world and why my blog name is The Stamina (focusing 99.9% on the last point).

First of all, let’s look at the definition of staminaDictionary.com describes it as:

noun:

strength of physical constitution; the power to endure disease, fatigue, privation, etc.

So what does stamina mean to me and why is it my blog name? Read on and find out!

1. It combines a piece of my past with my present

As if my name wasn’t short enough, growing up in high school…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

